The NAES holds general assembly every year. The assembly elects an eleven-member executive committee, appoints auditor, and makes policies.

The executive committee members are as follows: President, Vice-President, Secretary General, Directors (three), Treasurer and Members (four).

The three directors are: Research and human resources development; planning, co-ordination & monitoring and information, publication and public relations.

The NAES has three advisors to provide valuable suggestions for effective performance of the society.